Earthpages.org

The Real Alternative

The world is ‘Twitter’pated with technology

Leave a comment


Originally posted on Blog of Natalie Gorna

This century is inhabited by people who are addicted to their BlackBerrys, their cell phones, their laptops, and the Internet.  I go online at random and I see thousands of links to social networking sites like Facebook and the famous Twitter.  Ah, Twitter.  The very title brings back memories of Disney’s animated film Bambi, where Friend Owl tells an adult Bambi and his friends about the dangers of spring and the sudden condition of being “twitterpated.”  Ironically, Bambi with his friends all fall prey to love no matter how hard they try to avoid it, succumbing easily to love’s delights and forgetting any of their past misgivings.  The same goes for the use of social networking sites, and I’m a primary example.  I once swore that I would never, EVER use Facebook, but I opened my account with them more than two years ago and now I’m “enjoying” the use of cyberspace connections.  Then there’s Twitter, designed mainly for all who love to text on their cell phones.  Not having a cell phone, I am firm in my decision to not adapt to this site either.  But will I succeed?

View full article

Author: Earthpages.org

Earthpages.org is about dialogue, understanding and positive change. Make a difference. Submit your article today!

What are you thinking?

