Earthpages.org

The Real Alternative

Time is on my side… or is it?

2 Comments


Today I focused on updating an old article at earthpages.ca about a Hindu school of philosophy called Samkhya. My update turned toward a partial exposition of my thoughts about how insight and intuition might somehow be integrated with emerging ideas in physics, especially those concerning the relativity of space and time.

One thing absent in the update is the old theological notion that God knows the past and future, and accordingly gives us insight through some kind of direct revelation (i.e. not from the past or future, per se, but from the mind of God). I think this is entirely possible. But today I just emphasized the possibility of intuitive connections through space-time. My entry was already getting complicated enough and I didn’t want to make it worse!

I’ve been blogging about this topic throughout earthpages for at least a decade. But most people, imo, are too constrained by their particular religious or secular world views to really give it much thought. To them, it’s just irrelevant theorizing. Fair enough. This is probably another one of those “we have to get there” issues that humanity won’t really care about for at least another century. But I’m interested now. So I write about it. After all, someone has to be first. But then again, if space-time is somewhat omnidirectional, would that person really be first?  :)

Author: Earthpages.ca

Earthpages.ca is about dialogue, understanding and positive change. Write as many entries as you like. We're not afraid of new ideas!

2 thoughts on “Time is on my side… or is it?

  1. Nice. Are you familiar with http://www.spaceandmotion.com/ with the idea that reality is defined by wave patterns?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes thanks for that. I think a lot of New Age enthusiasts take the so-called particle/wave duality or, if you prefer, the idea that all of matter is really just standing waves, and proceed to make the false assertion that this covers everything.

    For me, there still can be a very real distinction between matter/energy, on the one hand, and spirit, on the other hand.

    What do you think?

    Like

What are you thinking?

