Earthpages.org

The Real Alternative

I’m back… not that I ever went away!

Leave a comment


Do you ever get burnt out writing? Do you sometimes feel that you spend so many hours working on something and make little or no real impact?

It happens to me sometimes.

So I toyed with the idea of merely tweeting interesting stories and feeding them through here. Without commentary, I mean.

Also, sometimes I just get bored of my own thoughts and want to slip into the background.

Maybe you can empathize.

But today I’m back. I’ve decided to write again, to add commentary to interesting tweets. And to not just tweet (even though finding and choosing good headlines takes a lot longer that you might think, and isn’t as impersonal as it may seem).

Today’s tweet caught my attention because, well, it’s true. We are so sensitive to so many different special interest groups. But oftentimes we hear terrible things said about those who, for whatever reasons, don’t fit into the status quo.

It’s a bit of a farce to uphold liberal ideals with some groups and to turn a blind eye to others. We should try to be nice to everyone… not just the flavor of the month.

Author: Earthpages.org

Earthpages.org is about dialogue, understanding and positive change. Make a difference. Submit your article today!

What are you thinking?

