It’s right here at Earthpages.org and Earthpages.ca.

I’m using yet another RSS reader today. I got tired of Windows 10. With my modest laptop, it’s like lugging around a heavy backpack all day when you could be wearing a T-shirt and nothing more.

So I dual booted my PC with Windows 10 and Lubuntu, which is a Linux distro. The nice thing about Lubuntu is that it includes an RSS reader called Liferea. I have mentioned Liferea before and since Quite RSS recently was detected with a (perhaps false positive) virus at virustotal.com, Liferea will probably be my newsreader of choice. It has everything you really need. But not too many frills or preference tweaks.

So here are the stories I flagged today. More spies and the like. But can you blame me? I just recently discovered a revealing piece about spies in Canada. I had a pretty emotional response to that. But I am human and it has been a long, hard road.

In fact, the people you really have to worry about are the ones who show no emotion. The robots. Robot is a Czech word, incidentally.

A scene from R.U.R., showing three robots. R.U.R (Rossum’s Universal Robots) is a play by Czech writer Karel Čapek.

Anyhow, ’nuff rambling. Time to get on to the news. If any of these interest you, just click on the image and you will be taken to earthpages.ca, where the headlines, pics and links reside.

How things look at 3:30 AM