After recording two vocal takes, more ideas came to mind and I realized I could spend an eternity rerecording and editing for this video. So I went with ‘George’ from the UK. George lives in a microchip. You guessed it, he’s a Robovoice. In case you can’t always understand George, I added subtitles.

I actually think George is appropriate for this. He comes off sort of neutral and definitely respectful. That’s the tone I wanted.

This is a complicated and potentially challenging topic. I don’t have all the answers but I do think we should try to keep an open mind. We should never romanticize or take psychological suffering lightly. But I have thought about psychology from various angles, from biology to spirituality.

Should we really do anything less?

Screenshot of the project as it neared completion. Click for fullsize.