We won’t even see it coming.

Source: Calculations Show It’ll Be Impossible to Control a Super-Intelligent AI

Opinion:

Sometimes I feel a bit like Galileo. He was placed under house arrest because the pig-headed authorities just couldn’t see what he was saying – that the Earth revolved around the sun and not the other way around – and felt it right in their ‘high wisdom’ (cough cough) to be kind and not burn him at the stake but merely put him under house arrest.

At the time of Galileo’s conflict with the Church, the majority of educated people subscribed to the Aristotelian geocentric view that the Earth is the center of the Universe and the orbit of all heavenly bodies, or Tycho Brahe’s new system blending geocentrism with heliocentrism.[114][115] Opposition to heliocentrism and Galileo’s writings on it combined religious and scientific objections. (Source)

Well, these days, we know how difficult stay-at-home orders are. Can you imagine what it was like for Galileo, a man with a keen and curious mind, and moreover, the ONLY one to be under house arrest?

Today with the pandemic we can say “we’re all in this together” but Galileo was in it alone.

And frankly, that’s sort of how I feel sometimes.

I have been studying an IMO demented professor for many years and have done everything in my power to bring this man to justice. But alas, my reasons for doing so are extremely difficult to publicly demonstrate. So he likely plays on that, hoping that most everyone will just think I’m another New Age flake with a massive chip on my shoulder, Comey style (did you see him denouncing Trump last night on CNN? No personal bias there, huh?).

However, there is a glimmer of hope. I have reached a few perceptive souls who, each in their own way, seem to see that there is some merit in what I say.

Getting law enforcement to follow suit, well, that is a far more complicated matter. But I believe – or rather hope – that over time, the madness of Professor X and especially of his agenda will become more apparent to an increasing number of individuals and I will see justice before I die.

A song by the band Tragically Hip comes on the radio every now and then in Canada. The tune reminds me that yes, some people are ahead of the game.

Honestly, it’s not always a lot of fun to see significant trends and problems before others. But as I say, there are a few sensitive souls out there. And in time, law enforcement, with its level-headed concern for the general wellness of humanity, should get the cuffs out and head over to Professor X’s place… where he waits, already trembling.